Air Force Aid Society is pleased to announce the 2019-2020 academic year recipients of the AFAS Merit Scholarship.

Congratulations to these 29 outstanding Air Force dependent students, who will each receive up to $5,000 towards their tuition and other college expenses!


Megan Pfeil University of Washington – Seattle
John-Michael Kadrmas Texas A&M University
Anna-Grace Brammer Oklahoma State University
Emily Kelly Montana Tech of the University of Montana
Julianna Budnick University of Washington
Ivy McDermott Thomas Nelson Community College
Gabrielle  Joseph Northern Arizona University
Sara McNeal Oklahoma Christian University
Adelina Geraghty University of Dayton
Fangyou Zou California Insitute of Technology
Kira Ewoldt University of Nevada- Reno
Caroline Schumaker University of Missouri- Columbia
Hannah Nelson Virignia Tech
Kennedy Davis Northern State University
Allison Young Augustana University
Hannah Vitt Texas A&M University
Abigail Wiser East Carolina University
Castalia Mayerhofer Brandeis University
Julia Phillips University of Florida
Alexa Ortiz University of Hawaii at Manoa
Lily Olson Marquette University
Grace Bernhart Colorado State University
Emma Driggers Texas A&M University
Amber Ide University of California Davis
Allison Fick University of Notre Dame
Willem Growden University of Colorado Boulder
Ryan Kardoes Montana State University
Racquel Hopkins University of Texas at Austin
Faith Verbsky Florida State University